Welcome to OWL!

This is the Oklahoma Weather Lab, the University of Oklahoma's premier student-run weather forecasting service! We highlight the importance of forecasting skills, broadcast and communication skills, and computer programming skills in the field of meteorology. Any student who is slightly interested in weather is welcome to join!


CURRENT DISCUSSIONS

Statewide Forecast:

Issued: 7:08 PM CST (01:08Z), Thursday, January 21, 2021.

...SYNOPSIS...
An active pattern persists with at least some chances of precip somewhere in the forecast area every day through the forecast period. Light rain showers to the south early in the week will transition to a chance for marginal severe weather along with possible light wintery precip in the north. Temperatures will be a bit of a rollercoaster this week as southerly flow ahead of a lee cyclone advects warm air north through the weekend before a cold front drops us back to about average or just below through next week...		
...CONTINUE READING...
Short-Term Norman Forecast:

Issued: 7:13 PM CST (01:13Z), Thursday, January 21, 2021

...CURRENT CONDITIONS...
It's currently 47 degrees with a dew point at 42 with mostly cloudy skies. Winds are light from the east...		
...CONTINUE READING...

State Radar: State Radar

Username:
Password:
Are you sure you want to sign up? Login access is only available for OU students and faculty as access will only be used to take attendance and fulfill shift duties that take place on campus. If you want to continue to sign up please click ! If you want to login please click Log In on the navbar or press "." on your keyboard after closing this dialog box.