Statewide Forecast Discussion:


Issued: 4:58 PM CDT (21:58 Z), Sunday, June 26th, 2022

...SYNOPSIS...
This week's weather is rather uneventful. Monday and Tuesday show cooler than normal temperatures with highs in the 80s, on the other hand, the later week has highs in the low to mid 90s. Little to no rain is expected.

...SHORT TERM...
Sunday night provides lows in the mid 60s which is cooler than the past few nights. Monday and Tuesday bring high temperatures in the mid 80s to high 80s in the South. Both nights have very similar lows in the mid 60s. There is a slight chance of isolated showers at 20% in Southeast Oklahoma.

...LONG TERM... 
On Wednesday, temperatures start to increase back to normal warm to hot temperatures. Wednesday brings highs in the low to mid 90s, while Thursday brings highs in the mid to high 90s. It will be sunny during both days, making it feel hotter than the actual temperature. Lows are in the 60s for both nights.

Student Forecaster: MCCLEISH

Short Term Norman Forecast Discussion:


Issued: 4:49 PM CDT (21:49 Z), Sunday, June 26th, 2022

...CURRENT CONDITIONS...
The temperature is currently 84 degrees with a Northeast wind of 15 mph. 

...FORECAST FOR NEXT 24 HOURS
Tonight's low will be 64 degrees, with a Northeast wind up to 18 mph gusting at 26 mph. Tomorrow's high is expected to be a sunny 82 degrees with an East Northeast wind up to 13 mph gusting at 20 mph. 

...HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK...
No hazardous weather is expected at this time.

Student Forecaster: MCCLEISH
Username:
Password:
Are you sure you want to sign up? Login access is only available for OU students and faculty as access will only be used to take attendance and fulfill shift duties that take place on campus. If you want to continue to sign up please click ! If you want to login please click Log In on the navbar or press "." on your keyboard after closing this dialog box.